

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PHILIPPINE STATISTICS AUTHORITY

Reference No. 20CRS00-04-1958

30 April 2020

PUBLIC ADVISORY

With the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force on Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) extending the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) in high-risk administrative regions, and provinces, the general public is hereby informed that the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) shall adopt the following:

- 1. Civil Registration System (CRS) outlets located in areas identified to be on extended ECQ shall remain closed to the transacting public until 15 May 2020.
- 2. Meanwhile, CRS Outlets situated in areas classified under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) shall re-open and resume providing frontline services for the processing of PSA issued documents beginning 04 May 2020 subject to the GCQ rules from the Office of the President. Moreover, CRS Outlets in these areas shall also begin to accept applications for PSA-issued documents thru Batch Requests System (BREQS) filed at Local Government Units (LGUs) and SM Business Centers.
- 3. Clients are also encouraged to file their applications for PSA-issued documents online via http://www.psaserbilis.com.ph. Please note that processing and delivery of documents in certain areas under ECQ may take longer.
- 4. The following hotline numbers will continue to be available for inquiries and requests for assistance on civil registration matters via text messages from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., from Monday to Friday.

09458406735 (Globe) 09561887129 (Globe) 09457041039 (Globe) 09666506928 (Globe) 09274228564 (Globe) 09997991873 (Smart)

The complete listing of CRS Outlets that shall start the resumption of its frontline services is attached.

Thank you for your understanding and continued cooperation.

CLAIRE DENNIS S. MAPA, Ph.D. Undersecretary National Statistician and Civil Registrar General

MLM/FSS/CAO





PSA CIVIL REGISTRY SYSTEM (CRS) OUTLETS THAT WILL RESUME ITS FRONTLINE SERVICES EFFECTIVE MAY 4, 2020

LOCATION	
REGION I	REGION VIII
San Fernando, La Union	Tacloban City, Leyte
Laoag City, llocos Norte	Catbalogan City, Samar
• Vigan, llocos Sur	REGION IX
REGION II	Zamboanga City, Zamboanga del Sur
Tuguegarao City, Cagayan	Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya	REGION X
REGION IV-B	Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental
Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro	Ozamis City, Misamis Occidental
Puerto Princesa, Palawan	Iligan City, Lanao del Norte
REGION V	REGION XI
Legaspi City, Albay	General Santos City
Naga, Camarines Sur	BARMM
REGION VI	Cotabato City
Kalibo, Aklan	REGION 13
REGION VII	Butuan City, Agusan del Norte
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental	Surigao City, Surigao del Norte